Captured Moments
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What Program Do You Use?

+8
Heather
Nicole
mawson
MerandaBlu
Admin
aurora05
Mrs Appletree
Susan
12 posters

Go down

What Program Do You Use? Empty What Program Do You Use?

Post  Susan Mon Jun 02, 2008 10:41 am

Are you a Photoshop Gal? An Aperture or LightRoom Junkie? What program do you use for photo manipulation and why do you love it or think it's the best?
Susan
Susan
Forum Coordinator

Back to top Go down

What Program Do You Use? Empty Re: What Program Do You Use?

Post  Mrs Appletree Mon Jun 02, 2008 8:32 pm

Susan wrote:Are you a Photoshop Gal? An Aperture or LightRoom Junkie? What program do you use for photo manipulation and why do you love it or think it's the best?

I am currently using Photoshop CS3 and I like it, but I am just learning it... i LOVED my Paint Shop Pro it was so much easier and I could navigate through and figure things out on my own way better.

But I can say I LOVE photoshop's B&W manipulations!!! it is SO nice to be able to play down certain unwanted colors or play up the details that you want to pop!
Mrs Appletree
Mrs Appletree

Back to top Go down

Post  aurora05 Mon Jun 02, 2008 10:24 pm

I'm using PhotoImpact X3, but only becaue PI was the first program I had ever used and it was easier to keep doing the updates on it rather than learn to use a new program. I'm sure once I get my new camera I'll br branching out and testing some new programs to see what I really like.

aurora05

Back to top Go down

Post  Admin Mon Jun 02, 2008 10:34 pm

Mrs Appletree wrote:
Susan wrote:Are you a Photoshop Gal? An Aperture or LightRoom Junkie? What program do you use for photo manipulation and why do you love it or think it's the best?